Add to Wishlist?
0(0)

(Example) Private Teacher-Manhattan/NYU Area(in-Person 11 Week Course)

  • Hourly Rate $13
  • Weekly Rate $455
  • Monthly Rate $1667

Description

Hello! My name is Emily, I just graduated with a masters in education from NYU.

I’m planning to teach privately(1-3 students) grades K-5th grade. My bachelors is in Psychology I wrote my thesis on child development.  So I really can tell when a student is falling behind and needs help.

I really like to work in very small groups to give them specialized education. I work well with special education children and can teach at my condo or travel to your residence.

I have been working with children off and on for the past 8 years. I was in Africa and volunteered at an orphanage and have worked in my lab researching parenting techniques best for child learning.

I would like to find a group of students and teach them in-Person for a 11 week quarter M-F 8am-3pm. I have also created a week course so that you can test the waters and see how you like my teaching style.

Please let me know if you would like to schedule an interview to further talk about my credentials and what I would provide for your child.

Feel free to email me at Em6059@NYU.edu

What Will I Learn?

  • Tailored education to your student
  • Adaptable curriculum to match your students speed
  • Friendly and kind teacher that has your students feelings in mind

About the instructors

0 (0 ratings)

2 Courses

0 students

$5,000.00

Material Includes

  • Textbooks
  • Basic school supplies

Requirements

  • Great communication with parent
  • Timeliness( I really hate being late and waiting)
  • Good sleep and healthy breakfast